District Groups

The Scout Groups and Explorer Groups in our District are:

1st Bedford (Onesters)

  • Email: onesters@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Cardington Road, Bedford, MK42 0DA

7th/94th Bedford Sea Scouts

  • Email: 7th94th@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Dennis Road, Kempston, MK42 7HG

Brickhill

  • Email: brickhill@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Brickhill Road, Bedford, MK41 7QJ

Bromham

  • Email: bromham@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Leslie Sell Activity Centre, Mollivars Lane, Bromham, MK43 8LD

78th Cardington

  • Email: cardington@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Pilgrims Way, Bedford, MK42 9TY

Clapham

  • Email: clapham@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: 118 High Street, Clapham, MK41 6BS

Great Barford

  • Email: greatbarford@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Jordans Close, New Road, Great Barford, MK44 3LQ

101st Kempston

  • Email: 101st@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Behind Addison Centre, Kempston, MK42 8PN

Oakley

  • Email: oakley@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Church Lane, Oakley, MK43 7RU

Putnoe

  • Email: phxg@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Putnoe Heights Church, Putnoe Heights, Bedford, MK41 8EB

St. Andrews

  • Email: standrews@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Polhill Ave, Bedford, MK41 9ED

Wootton

  • Email: wootton@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: St. Marys Road, Wootton, MK43 9HB

Dragons Explorer Scout Unit

  • Email: dragonsesu@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: 7th/94th HQ
  • Times: Wednesdays 7:30-9:00pm

Griffin Explorer Scout Unit

  • Email: griffinesu@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Great Barford HQ
  • Times: Wednesdays 7:00-9:00pm

Panthers Explorer Scout Unit

  • Email: panthers@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Onesters HQ
  • Times: Tuesdays 8:00-9:30pm

Phoenix Explorer Scout Unit

  • Email: antony@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: 78th Cardington HQ
  • Times: Mondays 6:30-8:00pm

Polhill Explorer Scout Unit

  • Email: polhillesu@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: St. Andrews HQ
  • Times: Mondays 7:30-9:00pm

Squires Explorer Scout Unit

  • Email:    squiresesu@bedfordscouts.org.uk
  • HQ: Wootton HQ
  • Times: Thursdays 8:00-9:30pm
Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls